Thank God for “The Holy Spirit” It’s Power Is My Comforter

Posted on


Hosea 14:5
The Message (MSG)
4-8 “I will heal their waywardness.
I will love them lavishly. My anger is played out.
I will make a fresh start with Israel.
He’ll burst into bloom like a crocus in the spring.
He’ll put down deep oak tree roots,
he’ll become a forest of oaks!
He’ll become splendid—like a giant sequoia,
his fragrance like a grove of cedars!
Those who live near him will be blessed by him,
be blessed and prosper like golden grain.
Everyone will be talking about them,
spreading their fame as the vintage children of God.
Ephraim is finished with gods that are no-gods.
From now on I’m the one who answers and satisfies him.
I am like a luxuriant fruit tree.
Everything you need is to be found in me.”
images (3)

My God is like the dew He was to Israel to me. I have been able to understand just a little better what is going on in my season of drought because of His wonderful spirit that’s upon my vessel. The god’s I once depended on are gone and He has filled that vacuum with understanding never to allow a void to occur. I have been made aware that the dew or “The Holy Spirit” is a source of freshness. It’s nature’s provision for renewing the face of the earth and His people life. It falls at night, and without it vegetation would die. It is this great renewal value of the dew that is so often recognized in the Scriptures and used as a symbol of spiritual refreshment. Just as nature is bathed in dew, the Lord renews His people. In Titus 3:5 the same thought of spiritual refreshment is connected with the ministry of the Holy Spirit and referred to as “renewal by the Holy Spirit.”

download

Many Christian workers do not recognize the importance of the heavenly dew in their lives, and as a result lack freshness and energy. Their spirits are withered and droopy for lack of dew. Beloved fellow workers, you recognize the folly of a laborer attempting to work all day without eating, but do you recognize the folly of a servant of God attempting to minister without eating of the heavenly manna? Neither is it sufficient to have spiritual nourishment only occasionally. Every day you must receive the “renewal by the Holy Spirit.” You know the difference between your whole being pulsating with the energy and freshness of God’s divine life or feeling worn-out and weary.

Quietness and stillness bring dew. At night when the leaves and grass are still, the plants’ pores are open to receive the refreshing and invigorating bath. And spiritual dew comes from quietly lingering in the Master’s presence. I can remember not long ago when I was toiling in my own strength to obtain employment, I interviewed over 100 times for positions that I prostrated in prayer over only to be rendered the same results time after time. My anxiety level was high and my peace vexed after every attempt. Now that God has established my understanding and whispered into my quiet vessel I am not moved by toil and running after other god’s. It all came by way of seeking His presence and will for my life, It came by way of surrender to His all and my none.

images (1)

Getting still before Him is the key, for haste will prevent you from receiving the dew. Wait before God until you feel saturated with His presence. Then move on to your next duty with awareness of the freshness and energy of Christ. Dew will never appear while there is either heat or wind. The temperature must fall, the wind cease, and the air come to a point of coolness and rest-absolute rest-before the invisible particles of moisture will become dew to dampen any plant or flower. And the grace of God does not come forth to bring rest and renewal to our soul until we completely reach the point of stillness before Him.

Drop Your still dews of quietness,
Till all our strivings cease:
Take from our souls the strain and stress;
And let our ordered lives confess
The beauty of Your peace.

images (2)

Leave a Reply

