Are My Troubles Always from God or Have I Caused Them?

Posted on Updated on



Psalm 71:20

King James Version (KJV)
20 Thou, which hast shewed me great and sore troubles, shalt quicken me again, and shalt bring me up again from the depths of the earth.

God makes you “see troubles.” Sometimes, as part of your education being carried out, you must “go down to the depths of the earth” (Ps. 63:9), travel subterranean passages, and lie buried among the dead. But not for even one moment is the bond of fellowship and oneness between God and you strained to the point of breaking. And ultimately, from the depths, He “will restore [your] life again.”

Never doubt God! Never say that He has forsaken or forgotten you or think that He is unsympathetic. He “will restore [your] life again. “No matter how many twists and turns the road may have, there is always one smooth, straight portion. Even the longest day has a sunset, and the winter snow may stay quite some time, but it will finally melt.

Be steadfast, “because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain”. He will turn to you again and comfort you. He has shown Himself real to me so many times. And when He does, your heart that has forgotten how to sing will break forth in thankful and jubilant song, just like the psalmist who sang, “My tongue will sing of your righteousness” (Ps.51:14).

Though the rain may fall and the wind be blowing,
And chilled and cold is the wintry blast;
Though the cloudy sky is still cloudier growing,
And the dead leaves tell that the summer has passed;

My face is fixed on the stormy heaven,
My heart is as calm as the summer sea,
Glad to receive what my God has given,
Whatever it be.

When I feel the cold, I can say, “He sends it,”
And His winds blow blessing, I surely know;
For I’ve never a need but that He will meet it;
And my heart beats warm, though the winds may blow.

F1cjg (1)

5 thoughts on “Are My Troubles Always from God or Have I Caused Them?

    Ajaytao2010 said:
    November 20, 2013 at 5:51 am

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections,
    I feel you may find something of your interest.

      blessedaaron08 responded:
      November 20, 2013 at 6:16 am

      Thanks… You feel free to do the same…

        Ajaytao2010 said:
        November 20, 2013 at 6:16 am

        thank you

        blessedaaron08 responded:
        November 26, 2013 at 3:46 am

        Thank you for stopping by this website. I appreciate your time. I enjoyed your blog as well.

        Ajaytao2010 said:
        November 26, 2013 at 9:37 am

        thank you dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

