Inside Out!!

Posted on


strugglesfaith

John 15:1-8

New International Version (NIV)

The Vine and the Branches

15 “I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. 2 He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes[a] so that it will be even more fruitful. 3 You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. 4 Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

5 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. 7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. 8 This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.

During an international publishing conference, a young Frenchman described his experience at a book-signing event. A woman picked up one of his books, browsed through it, and exclaimed, “At last, a story that’s clean!” He replied gently, “I write clean because I think clean. It’s not an effort.” What he expressed in print came from within, where Christ had altered the very core of his life.

John 15 records Jesus’ lesson to His disciples about abiding in Him as The only means to a fruitful life. In the midst of His imagery of the vine and branches, Jesus said: “You are already clean because of the word which I have spoken to you”. Bible scholar W.E. Vines says that the Greek word for clean means ” free from impure admixture, without blemish, spotless.”

A pure heart is the work of Christ, and only in His power can we remain clean. We often fail, but “if we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to…cleanse us from all unrighteousness”. Renewal is an inside job. Jesus has made us clean through his sacrifice and Word. Our speech and actions that strike others as being fresh and pure flow from inside out as we abide in Christ.

Admitting that we’re guilty,
Acknowledging our sin,
Then trusting in Christ’s sacrifice
Will make us clean within..
Confession to God brings cleansing from God…

2 thoughts on “Inside Out!!

    SHARAT BABU said:
    June 11, 2013 at 6:31 pm

    Dear Brother, Thank you so much for this spiritfilled messages to study and to meditate and to reach for others in India, i am Teaching to our Congregations and outreaches here, please share more regularly. Have you been to India to preach? please pray for us, we have much idolatry here and we want to win more souls. Please greet all the saints with you and ask them to pray for India. in Jesus Love, Evangelist Babu.

      blessedaaron08 responded:
      June 12, 2013 at 5:51 am

      I appreciate your comment. Yes I truly have a heart for out reach and that is the soul purpose of “Fresh Oil”. I never spoke in India, but I have traveled in that region and saw first hand the culture and the practices of various regions and cults. I have prayed and I will solicit the prayers of my men’s group and house of prayer to continue to pray for you and your desire to be used to reach a dyeing nation of lost souls, I want you to check out my post titled “run” I think that will synergize you as well, I have 187 post within “Fresh Oil” and I usually post something every day, but I have been under attack myself and running to Jesus in prayer for myself and those pursuing me while in these trial. I have more to post and by weeks end you should began to see more activity. Its good to know we are serving and feeding thirty and hungry people by way of our blogs. Thanks again and do feel free to reach out to me at any time.

      http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=dec_1329863327 this is the post I was referring to, just look it up in my search bar and it will come up. This is the title: Run!!!!!!!!! WISE to do Evil

Leave a Reply

