Father open our eyes

Posted on


Elisha fire

The aim of life is appreciation; there is no sense in not appreciating things; and there is no sense in having more of them if you have less appreciation of them.
G.K. Chesterton

I believe I am closer to my breakthrough than my natural situation depicts. I feel with confidence God is moving things around and stirring me up to make move towards His purpose for my life that will propel me into His blessings of restoration. If I could see what God was doing I would faint because of His love being physically manifested in a vividly spiritual optical way.

2 Kings 6:17

New International Version (NIV)

17 And Elisha prayed, “Open his eyes, Lord, so that he may see.” Then the Lord opened the servant’s eyes, and he looked and saw the hills full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha.

This is the prayer I pray right now for all of God’s children. The sin life associated with us as a nation and corporately is of dier straights. “Lord, open our eyes so we may see.” We are surrounded, just as the prophet Elisha was, by God’s “horses and chariots of fire”, waiting to transport us to places of glorious victory.

Once our eyes are opened by God, we will see all the events of our lives, whether great or small, joyful or sad, as a chariot for our souls. Everything that comes to us becomes a chariot the moment we treat it as such. On the other hand, even the smallest trial may become an object crushing everything in its path into misery and despair if we allow it.

The difference then becomes a choice we make. It all depends not on the events themselves but on how we view them. If we simply lie down, allowing them to roll over and crush us, they become an uncontrollable car of destruction. Yet if we climb into them, as riding in a car of victory, they become the chariots of God to triumphantly take us onward and upward.

There is not much the Lord can do with a crushed soul. That is why the Adversary attempts to push God’s people toward despair and hopelessness over their condition or the condition of the church. It has often been said that a discouraged army enters a battle with the certainty of defeat. I recently heard a missionary say she had returned home sick and disheartened because her spirit had lost its courage, which led to the consequence of an unhealthy body. My mother a devout “Woman of God” had her battle with cancer, then I was leaving her to battle her sickness alone because I had a full paid scholarship for Syracuse, but I had to serve my military commentment first. I left her at the ripe age of 17 years old and I never got home to see her again alive. My mom died from depression at and I feel a defeated grieving spirit at the ripe age of 41.
I am grieving in some ways myself, because of my desire to walk as Jesus walked, to love as He loved, to treat my trials as If I really have faith while in this land of the living. I get so depressed sometimes when I cannot even buy a roll of toilet paper due to my employment status at current, but my physical abilities I am learning have nothing at all to do with my spiritual abilities. I feel as we get to understand these attacks of the “Enemy” on our spirit and how to resist them. We should not forget all the ways God has delivered us. I find so much solice in studying and writing to you, that I forget sometime that He is my help and has gotten me through another un-promised day. Satan tries to dislodge us from our proper positioning, he seeks then to “wear out the saints of the most High” through a prolonged siege, until we finally, out of sheer weakness, surrender all hope of victory.

I know we are perplexed on all sides, but there is no height, no length, no depth, no weight that can seperate us from our God. Pray for all the lost and rest in His promises until your change comes.

Leave a Reply

