Let God change things in His way & Time

Posted on Updated on


The real democratic American idea is, not that every man shall be on a level with every other man, but that every man shall have liberty to be what God made him, without hindrance.
Author: Henry Ward Beecher

storehouse

I am truly grateful for the things God has done in my life in- spite of the difficulties I have created along the way. I am grateful for the victories that we have won together in my life. I could go on & on about those things that seemed at the time as defeat that my God has brought me through. Family It would be too much for me to comprehend should God allow me to peak into my future. It would mean for me I feel I have no faith in His providential abilities to complete that good work in which He has begun. Family my life seems to be plagued with famine in the areas of natural resources & stability to press through this tumult we are now faced with. O’ but God, the future is great for all who go through the weather; whether they like it or not .

Family as I studied the wonderful gift of God this morning I found within it a nugget of hope. Did you know that the Egyptians were the first ones to began a prison system and that they were given the commission to prepare for the famine to come by the hand of God. I am amazed at how God allows even the evil to have the liberty to be used of Him.

“There is corn in Egypt.”- Genesis 42:2

Famine pinched all the nations, and it seemed inevitable that Jacob and his family should suffer great want; but the God of providence, who never forgets the objects of His affection & electing love, had stored a granary for His people by giving the Egyptians warning of the scarcity, and leading them to treasure up the grain of the years of plenty. Family who would expect deliverance from their enemies or a ungodly people? Little did Jacob know that the corn in which he sought was in Egypt, Jacob watched the hand of God began to wither the land with drought and fat calves went to slender calves and watering holes of plenty went to none but barren land. O’ my God, the natural of our whether forecast would make any of us stagger and become despaired. I see here a real man Named Israel, that sought I would imagine in great prayer for an answer for where was the corn in store for him and his people.

My beloved family, though all things are apparently against us, I beseech you to rest assured that our God has made a reservation on our behalf; in the roll of our grief’s there is a saving clause. Somehow He will deliver us, & somewhere He will provide for us. The quarter from which our rescue shall arise may be a very unexpected one, but help will assuredly come in our extremity, and we will began to magnify the name of the “ Lord.” Family of faith if we fail to do for each other as faith base children, Ravens shall; and if earth yields no wheat, heaven shall drop with manna. Therefore be of good courage, and rest quietly in The Lord. God can make the sun rise in the west if He pleases, and make the source of distress the channel of delight.

The corn in Egypt was all in the hands of Israelite made ruler of a pagan nation, exalted from an inmate to a prince. Please don’t miss that when you read this. Joseph had nothing to do with his imprisonment, but when he was given the opportunity he showed his brother the grace of God in what he taught them through how he endured his tumult of life by holding the scammer of the brothers until the others brought back Benjamin and then he told them after they ran out of corn, because Simeon would have been left there had they not ran out of food. He told them not to come back without their brother. My God this thing is powerful when you are going through and can see the finger prints of God within these pages. Family I am performing a “CSI” on my life today by sprinkling the dust of faith to reveal God’s hand in my life.

Joseph opened and closed the granaries at will. So I see here that the riches of providence are all in the absolute powerful hands of the Lord Jesus, who will dispense them liberally to His people. Joseph was abundantly ready to succor his own family; and Jesus is unceasing in His faithful care for His brethren. Our business is to go after the help which is provided for us: we must not sit still in despondency, but stir ourselves to movement that smells like faith. Prayer will bear us soon into the presence or our royal Brother: once we are before the throne we have only to ask and have; God’s store house is not exhausted; there is corn still: His heart is not hard, He will give the corn to us. Lord, forgive our unbelief, and this morning constrain us to draw largely from Thy fullness & receive grace for grace. Be blessed family today in Jesus name. May & I love you so..so.. much!!!!!

Thank You,

Aaron Pratt

If God would have wanted us to live in a permissive society He would have given us Ten Suggestions and not Ten Commandments. – Zig Ziglar

Leave a Reply

