Positioning is everything with God

Posted on


staying on course

Our heavenly Father understands our disappointment, suffering, pain, fear, and doubt. He is always there to encourage our hearts and help us understand that He’s sufficient for all of our needs. When I accepted this as an absolute truth in my life, I found that my worrying stopped.

Charles Stanley

Job 13:15

New International Version (NIV)

15 Though he slay me, yet will I hope in him;
I will surely[a] defend my ways to his face.

2 Timothy 1:12

New International Version (NIV)

12 That is why I am suffering as I am. Yet this is no cause for shame, because I know whom I have believed, and am convinced that he is able to guard what I have entrusted to him until that day.

I will forever be thankful to God for the gifts He has allowed me to see in myself and others. Being gifted with grace to endure storms of life and yet desire to be an aroma to God that will place you above your stance is to be thankful for. As I searched the web this morning I saw the blessings of God in full display. No matter who you are…The Lord has blessed you with intellectual faculties capable of vast improvement. Cultivate your talents with persevering earnestness. Train and discipline the mind by study, by observation, by reflection. You cannot meet the mind of God unless you put to use every power. The mental faculties will strengthen and develop if you will go to work in the fear of God, in humanity, and with earnest prayer. A resolute purpose will accomplish wonders.

I will not doubt, though all my ships at sea
come drifting home with broken mast and sails;
I will believe the Hand that never fails,
From seeing evil works to good for me.
And though I weep because those sails are tattered,
Still will I cry, while my best hopes lie shattered:
“I trust in Thee.”

I will not doubt, though all my prayers return
Unanswered from the still, white realm above;
I will believe it is an all-wise love
That has rerused these things for which I yearn;
And though at times I cannot keep from grieving,
Yet the pure passion of mixed believing
Undimmed will burn.

I will not doubt, though sorrows fall like rain,
And troubles swarm like bees about a hive.
I will believe the heights for which I strive
Are only reached by anguish andby pain;
And though I groan and writhe beneath my crosses,
Yet I will see through my severest losses
The greater gain.

I will not doubt. well anchored is this faith,
Like some staunch ship, my soul braves every gale;
So strong its courage that it will not fail
To face mighty unknown sea of death.
oh, may I cry, though body leaves the spirit,
“I do not doubt,” so listening worlds may hear it,
With my last breath.

An old seaman once said, “In fierce storms we must do one thing, for there is only one way to survive: we must put the ship in a certain position and kee0p her there.” And this, dear Christian, is what you must do. Sometimes, like Paul, you cannot see the sun or the stars to help you navigate when the storm is bearing down on you. This is when you can only do one thing, for there is only one way. Reason cannot help you, past experiences will shed no light, and even prayer will bring no consolation. Only one course remains: you must put your soul in one position and keep it there.

You must anchor yourself steadfastly upon the Lord. And then, come what may–whether wind, wave, rough seas, thunder, lighting, jagged rocks, or roaring breakers, whether the wheather whether you like it or not. You must lash yourself to the helm, firmly holding your confidence in God’s faithfulness, His covenat promises, and His everlasting love in Christ Jesus. My life has got to exude what I believe or else all is lost. My situations sometimes get so fearce that I often return to my dead man way of thinking, but praise God He is greater in me than he that is in the world. Stay the course my dear reader and watch the only wise God get yopu through.

2 thoughts on “Positioning is everything with God

    May Pratt said:
    April 1, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    Aaron,

    This is a very timely post and I especially love the addage” Weather the weather, whether we like it or not” In this day and time that is exactly what people must do in spite of their circumstances. I think that it is awesome that God is using you to inspire others to move past their circumstances and to not concentrate so much on the but even more-so on the circumstance solver. My job is not to just be your wife but to support you and to inspire you to continue to be inspired by God. I love you…Your ” Helpmeet ” May Pratt

    blessedaaron08 responded:
    April 2, 2013 at 6:09 am

    Thanks “Helpmeet” because of your servants heart and playing your position I am able to study and give of myself to others. May you are a “Rock” standing with me through these storms we have had to endure is a sign that God favors our marriage. Continue to let Him lead you and we will make it by His spirit. I love the God in you and pray His strength will not deminish that’s upon you. Praise Him always, through every uncertainty and expect what you ask for and it shall come to pass…. In Jesus name Amen!!!!

Leave a Reply

